Team

The QuSCo team has been assembled around three streams of synergies – collaboration between theory and experiment (based on pairings such as UNIKASSEL/CNRS.CdF, UULM/TU WIEN, USAAR/IBM etc.), collaboration within each physical platform (atoms, NV centers and superconducting circuits), and collaboration on methodology in both theory and experiment.

The theory collaboration has grown out of the EC FET coordination action on quantum control (QUAINT). In addition, each partner has a firm record of collaboration with at least one other partner. The QuSCo consortium is thus firmly grounded on a network of earlier bi- and multi-lateral collaborations.

Prof. Dr. Christiane Koch

Universität Kassel
Theoretische Physik III – Quantendynamik und -kontrolle

Heinrich-Plett-Straße 40
34132 Kassel
Germany

christiane.koch@uni-kassel.de
Phone +49 561 804-4407
Fax +49 561 804-4006

Jacob Sherson

Associate professor

Aarhus University
Department of Physics and Astronomy

Ny Munkegade 120
building 1522
312
8000 Aarhus C
 Denmark

sherson@phys.au.dk
Phone +45 28775765

Michel Brune

Directeur de recherche

Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS)
Laboratoire Kastler Brossel (LKB Paris)

michel.brune@lkb.ens.fr
Phone +33 1 442715-76

Jean-Michel Raimond

Professor

Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS)
Laboratoire Kastler Brossel (LKB Paris)

jean-michel.raimond@lkb.ens.fr
Phone +33 1 442716-14

Sébastien Gleyzes

Research Scientist

Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS)
Laboratoire Kastler Brossel (LKB Paris)

Cavity QED with slow atoms
Rydberg Quantum Engineering

sebastien.gleyzes@lkb.ens.fr
Phone +33 1 442716-27
Fax +49 561 804-4006

Patrice Bertet

Research Scientist

Le Commissariat à l’énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives (CEA)
Service de Physique de l’Etat Condensé
Quantronics Group

patrice.bertet@cea.fr
Phone +33 1 69 08 55 29
Fax +33 1 69 08 74 42

Stefan Filipp

Research Scientist

Science & Technology department
IBM Research – Zurich

sfi@zurich.ibm.com

Ugo Boscain

Directeur de Recherche CNRS of first class (DR1),
Part time professor ‚charge de cours‘ at Ecole Polytechnique

Inria, Centre de Recherche Paris,
Team CAGELaboratoire Jacques-Louis Lions

Université Pierre et Marie Curie (Paris VI)
Boîte courrier 187
75252 Paris Cedex 05

ugo.boscain@upmc.fr

Mario Sigalotti

Research Scientist

Inria, Centre de Recherche Paris,
Team CAGE

LJLL – Laboratoire Jacques-Louis Lions
Université Pierre et Marie Curie
Boîte courrier 187
75252 Paris
France

mario.sigalotti@inria.fr

Prof. Dr. Fedor Jelezko

Co-Founder NVision Imaging Technologies GmbH,
Institutsdirektor

Ulm University

fedor.jelezko@uni-ulm.de
Phone +49 731 50-23750
Mobil +49 731 50-15700

Prof. Dr. Jörg Wrachtrup

3. Physikalisches Institut (PI3)
Uni Stuttgart

Pfaffenwaldring 57
70569 Stuttgart

wrachtrup@physik.uni-stuttgart.de
Phone +49 711 6856527-8
Fax +49 711 6856528-1

Prof. Dr. Steffen Glaser

Professor für Organische Chemie

Technische Universität München
Department Chemie

Lichtenbergstrasse 4
85747 Garching bei München

glaser@tum.de
Phone +49 89 289-52602

Prof. Dr. Jörg Schmiedmayer

Vienna Center for Quantum Science and Technology (VCQ)
Atominstitut – Institute of Atomic and Subatomic Physics
Technische Universität Wien

Stadionallee 2
1020 Vienna
Austria

schmiedmayer@atomchip.org
Phone +43 1 58801 141-201
Fax +43 1 58801 141-99

Prof. Dr. Frank Wilhelm-Mauch

Theoretische Physik
Universität des Saarlandes

66123 Saarbrücken

fwm@lusi.uni-sb.de
Phone +49 681 302 3960

Dr. Elke Neu

Junior Research Group Experimental Physics

Universität des Saarlandes
66123 Saarbrücken

elkeneu@physik.uni-saarland.de
Phone +49 681-302-2739

Prof. Dr. Tommaso Calarco

Institute for Complex Quantum Systems
University of Ulm

tommaso.calarco@uni-ulm.de
Phone +49 731 50-22832

Apl. Prof. Dr. Simone Montangero

Institute for Complex Quantum Systems
University of Ulm

simone.montangero@uni-ulm.de
Phone +49 731 50-22835

Fax +43 1 58801 141-99

Thierry Debuisschaert

Research Scientist

THALES Research & Technology-France

1, avenue Augustin Fresnel
F-91767 Palaiseau
FRANCE

thierry.debuisschert@thalesgroup.com

Dominique Sugny

Research Scientist

Universite de Bourgogne Franche Comte
Département Optique Matière et Rayonnement
Equipe Dynamique Quantique et Non-Linéaire

Dominique.Sugny@u-bourgogne.fr
Phone 03-80-39-59-72